Review Preview!

29 Aug

This is a video review for the Dr. Laura Berman Intimate Basics Cleopatra Remote Control Egg Stimulator (Ugh..)  It’s my first video review, so…Pleeeease give me some feedback.  Do you think I should continue to do these?  They will serve as a supplement to my really long written reviews!

The full review is coming soon!

Update: Less than two weeks after I got this, it stopped working.  In short…don’t buy this piece of crap.  😀

4 Responses to “Review Preview!”

  1. Erica August 30, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    You are right to dislike the gap… that would make it way less waterproof. I dislike toys that use watch batteries because you can’t use rechargables! To be fair… I don’t think this is a toy that would be intended for discreet public restaurant (or wherever) use… how would you “wear” it? I’ve seen some vibes that you pull on like a thong and it has the vibe just in the right place. That would be one you could wear in public, though I’m not positive if any of those ones have remote controls… The vibe itself is often in the shape of a butterfly or something.

    The rollercoastering setting of this toy sounded fun. Thoughts on your review itself… it was great 🙂 mentioning sound, and comparing it to the sound of another vibrator is a good idea, for those with parents/friends/whatever who might be in the next room… though (if you have one) I would suggest comparing it to the sound of a hitachi. OBVIOUSLY the hitachi is going to be loud, and probably louder than MOST toys, but SOOO many people have one, or have been near a hitachi while it was being used, and could then get a better idea in their head how load/quiet that is better…

  2. adamsm3 August 30, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Giggles. I love a good review that I can giggle while watching! I know this is supposed to be a serious review, but there’s no point in seriously talking about something you were seriously disappointed in.

    • lexicalconstellations August 30, 2011 at 1:32 am #

      Thanks! I’m glad it made people laugh 😀

  3. Firewoman November 25, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    Thank you for the review hon. I was going to get it as a christmas present for my gf, but after reading your review and then watching your video, you totally convinced me otherwise, so thank you!!!! And you are right, that is way TOO loud! 😦 sheesh.

    Btw, you mentioned you were still on the lookout for a good bullet vibe egg. Have you tried any other sites? I am asking cause I am still on the lookout for a fun present.

Leave a Reply

