Excuses, Excuses.

25 Oct

It’s official.  I am the worst sex blogger ever. It’s been nearly a full month since my last post.  I apologize sincerely.  Fortunately, I have a whole list of excuses, which I have prepared especially for this occasion.

One, I just got a promotion at work.  I am now the Education Coordinator at the adult toy store I work at.  I’ve been caught up in hosting educators who come in to teach about everything from bondage to butt sex.  It’s hard work, but it’s going to look amazing on my resume.

Two, two years ago, my best friend died in a car accident.  October is a rough month for me.  This has legitimately affected my mood and my ability to be productive.

Three, graduate school is kicking my can.  Midterms have just passed, which means bunches of projects, papers, and tests.  Thankfully, things will begin to wind down now as we work our way towards Thanksgiving break.

Four, the Sims 3 Pets came out a few days ago and I may or may not have been wasting away hours playing with little virtual puppies and ponies.  I love the Sims.  Don’t make fun of me.

Five, I’m just really forgetful.

I think that covers it.  If anyone out there is still reading this, I have some fun stuff waiting in the wings.  Keep those eyes peeled.

One Response to “Excuses, Excuses.”

  1. Amirah October 26, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    I’m waiting!!!!!!! FYI You’re in my google reader. I never miss a post.

Leave a Reply

